My Nimue journey…

I’ve been fortunate enough to be selected by Rubybox and Nimue Skin Technology as one of the 2000 lucky ladies to try out a Nimue starter pack with her friend. What it entail was to download the Nimue App from Google Play/App Store and determine what skincare range would be suitable for your skin and assist you on your journey to great skin. Mine was Environmentally Damaged (no surprise there) and I received my starter kit with a voucher for a Active Rejuvenation Treatment worth R490. Since I was using a different brand at the time, I had to give my skin some time to adjust so I stopped using any products for a week before I started my Nimue journey. My starter kit consisted of Cleansing Gel, Conditioner, Exfoliating Enzyme,Nimue Day ,Moisturizer Plus, SPF 40 sunscreen and gauzes for cleaning.

WP_20160227_16_03_17_Pro.jpg

It is very important to take a “before” picture, whether it’s on the app or just for your personal use, to track your progress over time. The first day I tried it I used the Exfoliating Enzyme as part of the ritual and I could literally see my pores, which never happened before. I also had a bit of a rash and redness a few hours later but that was just my skin adjusting to it. It disappeared after a while and my skin felt softer and looked radiant.My first “day 1” and “day 7” pictures was taken in the same spot, same light and as you can see “day 7” is more radiant and my skin seems lighter,if I can call it that.

Picsart2016-07-3--21-27-54

These pictures were not filtered or altered as I wanted to be as honest as humanly possible about my results thus far. At first I didn’t quite understand why you had to apply the Conditioner (Toner) with gauzes instead of ol’ fashioned cotton balls but I realized that the texture of the gauzes assist in the natural exfoliation action, which basically means goodbye to dead skin cells. My daily routine, morning and evening consists of the following:

Step 1:

Applying a small amount of Cleanser on my skin and gently massage with fingertips for about 1 minute. Rinse of with water and dry, cleanser also gently removes makeup residue while lightly exfoliating the skin.

Step 2:

After cleansing spray 3 sprays of the Conditioner onto dry or damp gauze and wipe over skin, avoid the eye and lip area.

Step 3: (2-3 times per week)

After cleansing and conditioning, apply a small amount of Exfoliating Enzyme to the skin and leave on for about 2 minutes. Wet fingertips with warm water and massage the skin for 3-5 minutes. Leave it on for another 2 minutes then rinse off. Follow again with Conditioner (Step 2) to degrease the skin before applying Day or Night cream.

Step 4:

Depending on where the sun is at this specific moment, you apply day or night cream. If it’s morning you follow it up with SPF 40 for maximum protection from the sun.

I’ve struggled with pigmentation for a while and used a lot of products that were specifically aimed at that with no luck. After using Nimue for just a week, I’ve already noticed a difference as pictured below:

Picsart2016-07-3--21-37-30

I’m really happy with my Nimue journey thus far and will do the Active Rejuvenation Treatment and post my review on that. For more information on products best suited for your skin type, have a look at their website http://nimueskin.com/

 

2 thoughts on “My Nimue journey…

Leave a Reply

