Lookbook: Boho fairy

I’ve done about a handful of photo shoots in my life and it’s always been a lot of fun. This was the first shoot I’ve styled and done hair and makeup all by my lonesome self and I loved it. When I learned that we’ll be shooting at a river (in semi-winter I might add) I knew that I wanted to try a mystical look but time wasn’t on my side to get the necessary accessories or outfit so I had to use what I had in my closet.

Fairy12

My makeup look was quite simple as I still wanted to look like myself. I started off with Clarins beauty flash balm as I love the way my skin feels after applying it. I moved on to my foundation, Double Wear from Estee Lauder in Rich Ginger, followed by translucent powder to set it and highlighter by BeautyTrends. On my eyes I used the Palladio pallette as mentioned here with mascara, liquid liner and eye pencil from Rimmel and set it all with Alila makeup setting spray as mentioned here. Oh and the lipstick I wore is called Red Supreme from Avon’s new matte range, which I absolutely love as raved about here. The headband I bought from Mr Price a few years ago but never used it.

Fairy18

The dress I bought from Triple Seven about 4+ years ago when I was working in Canal Walk but I’ve never worn it. I loved it on the rail but realised soon enough that it was “too open/exposing” for my liking but I was stuck with it. I decided to go barefeet as I’ve never seen fairies actually portrayed with shoes on (or maybe they are and I just didn’t notice). Anyway on pictures, the dress is amazing! It’s ultimate boho chic and I fell in love with it all over again.

Fairy 2

 

Did you love or loathe it? Let me know in the comments or by liking this post, I have other pictures from the shoot I’ll share with you soon, stay beautiful.

2 thoughts on “Lookbook: Boho fairy

Leave a Reply

