#MyParis-Impulse body spray

I remember spritzing my mom’s perfume when I was younger and being reprimanded about it. She told me that at my age, think I was 9 or 10, I can only use body sprays and she went out to buy me some. I can’t remember the name but I know it was a teen range at the time and I felt like such a grown-up when using it. Fast forward a few years later at boarding school, trying to find my feet and the perfect body spray I settled on Pink Happiness and absolutely loved it.I haven’t used body sprays for the past 8 years or so and I honestly don’t know why. It might be because I haven’t found anything I really liked again as I got over Pink Happiness shortly after finishing matric. I’ve been using antiperspirants but it’s not the same, not even close. Perfume became my go-to but it’s so fragile that you can’t really take it with you everywhere you go.

img_5842

When I received the email from Rubybox to complete a survey to test body sprays I got quite excited. I’m quite familiar with Impulse as it has been around since 1972 in South Africa and yes, that was before I was born. There aren’t a lot of products that stood the test of time and remained on the scene for over 40 years so that definitely count for something. I love the fact that the cans are portable and can fit into most handbags for a quick touchup.I received 3x cans of Dynamique and 1x Paris, which is from their new city collection, to share with friends and keep the ones I liked.

Dynamique is a blend of musky vanilla scents and amber notes and I like it because it’s not too overwhelming to your senses. It stays on the whole day and it’s definitely a fragrance you can fall in love with.

Paris is a blend of bergamot, tangerine and muguet (also known as Lily of the Valley) scents and its my current favourite. It’s quite sweet and I didn’t think I would like it as it usually triggers my migraines but I really do. I’ve been wearing it to SA Fashion Week and got complimented by people who assumed it’s some expensive fragrance. I definitely see myself stocking up on this one when mine finish and it fits into most of my handbags so that’s a win for me.

img_6244

Impulse fragranced body sprays available from Pick n Pay at R19.95 for 75ml.

Leave a Reply

