Mii Cosmetics…for me.

What’s in a name? It’s an age-old question that’s been pondered upon by the greats like William Shakespeare for centuries. It’s believed that choosing or deciding on a name for someone, has a great impact/influence on what that person will amount to. This doesn’t only apply to individuals but businesses as well. You want people to know what you represent, what your brand promise just by hearing the name. Mii Cosmetics had the right idea when it came to deciding on a name, I mean who wouldn’t want to invest in something that’s for them? For me? It’s all there, in the name.

I first found out about this brand from a fellow blogger and the first thing that intrigued me was the name. So simple (except for the spelling), straightforward with a touch of je ne sais quoi.The packaging is an extension of that,basic colours like black and white with the trademark pink logo, accompanied by a rather cute quote.It’s a UK-based brand with manufacturing in Europe that have decided not to be limited to online but to introduce themselves to salons, spas, bloggers and the general consumer. It’s a bit pricier but they don’t test on animals and their products provide you with skin care properties, so it’s good for you. I was unable to attend the launch due to work obligations but I send the gorgeous Isabel from Mzanzi Fro and she loved the range. I’m not at liberty to comment on their entire range as I haven’t tried it but I’ll tell you about the goodies I’ve received from Poise Brands, the SA distributors earlier this week.

Celestial Skin Shimmer (RSP R580)

IMG_1726.JPG
Celestial skin shimmer

The sassy message accompanying this skin shimmer is “be the brightest star in a glistening galaxy” and I definitely felt like I was. I’m a BB/CC cream kinda girl for my everyday look and I just added this baby on my cheeks and temples and boy oh boy, was I a bright star! This product jumped with leaps and bounds and are victorious as my absolute favourite makeup product at the moment. It adds radiance and warmth to every and any complexion and I’m definitely the envy of a lot of my friends. The 6 subtle shades (as pictured) blends into one, bringing an irresistible glow that work wonders day or night. This is a must-have for every makeup bag, without a doubt.

Precise finish brush (RSP R550)

 

img_1882
Precise finish brush

Finding a brush that’s perfect for you is not an easy task. Not in an era where we have everything from oval to mermaid brushed and we tend to buy it because it looks really good, or in my case totally mystical. This brush from Mii promises precise performance with a sweep of luxurious softness and it definitely delivers. It’s formed to pick up and release powder exactly where you want it and delivers the finest finish to cheeks and temples in seconds, what more could you ask for? It’s perfect to use with blush, bronzer (for contouring) and highlighter. To clean, simply wash with a little water and your regular soap-free cleanser to leave it good as new.

Forever eye colour crayon in rose gold (RSP R360)

img_1884
Forever eye colour crayon

I’m not a big fan of eyeshadow as I tend to rub my eyes a lot and smudge it all over the place. I’ve tried the forever eye colour crayon yesterday and this baby’s got staying power.The colour, rose gold is absolutely gorgeous, especially paired with the skin shimmer and no amount of rubbing could smudge or remove it. It’s creamy yet very light to wear, highly pigmented and glides on effortlessly. You can use a brush or your fingers to blend or soften the colour and use it to create different looks by adding different colours. The beautiful message on the package is “write your own story, one chapter at a time and live beautifully ever after.”

To find a stockist near you or to order directly from Poise Brands, email them at info@poisebrands.co.za or call them on +27 11 033 0500.

Leave a Reply

