John Frieda Frizz Ease Dream Curls

To find the perfect haircare range that target all your problem areas is an impossible task especially if you’re a naturalista. I’ve turned into a product junkie, trying to find one product that would address all my needs but alas I haven’t found it yet. I have, however found a few amazing products that combat some of the main issues I have and today I’m going to look at one such range, the John Frieda Frizz Ease range. I’ve always struggled with frizz but since I’ve turned to heatless styling it hasn’t been that prominent. I do, however like to wear my hair straightened every 2-3 months and that’s when I realised my old friend is still there. Here’s a few reasons why you may experience frizz, it varies from person to person:

  • Humidity
  • Excessive heat-styling (use of hair straighteners, curling tongs, hair dryers)
  • Excessive combing and brushing of dry hair
  • Chemical processing which changes the structure of hair, leading to damage and frizz.

I’ve received the shampoo and conditioner from Rubybox and was really excited to try it out.  My curls were perfect, for the first time in forever!

IMG_7437

The shampoo is specially made to define and enhance your curls for instantly easier styling results. It is formulated with jojoba oil and hydrates naturally curly hair for perfect, beautiful curls. It is also infused with a special polymer to aid styling. Safe for colour-treated hair.

The moisturising conditioner transform undefined and unruly into controlled and curly. Formulated with jojoba oil it defines,enhances and moisturises curls for instantly easier styling results.

IMG_7245

Products are available from Clicks at R115.95 each. They’re currently running a 3-for-2 special until 14 June 2017 where you get the cheapest product free if you buy 3 John Frieda hair care products.

Disclaimer: Products were send to me by Rubybox to review but all the pictures, views and results are mine.

Leave a Reply

